Hello blogging world!

This is my very 1st post and to be honest I’m not entirely sure what to say.  I have contemplated blogging for several years, but never truly had the courage to lay out my story for the world to know.  We all have a story to tell, a struggle that we are facing, an obstacle that we are traversing…I didn’t always believe that mine was a message that others would want to hear.  See self doubt comes with the territory of an eating disorder (as it does many other issues individuals face in life). The voices we have in our head often overshadow and drown out the truth that exists, and in my case I have finally found a way to trump the negativity.  This blog is as much for me to chronicle my journey as it is to quiet the self doubt.  For most of my life I have battled the demon of anorexia, but through years of work and now running, I have found the strength to live with this monster.  I’m not a mental health professional, I am a person who has come to some realizations in my own life that have made living with this disorder much easier…you never truly are “cured” but to be healthy and focused on happiness is a blessing and huge accomplishment.  So hello blogging world – I’m excited to join you.

Leave a Reply

