Fall 2015 Racing Season Wrap-Up

File_000IMG_1594When there was still snow on the ground last year and I was less than in shape, I began registering for races scheduled in Fall.  Before I knew it I had signed up for 9 weekends of events (7 marathons, 1 half marathon, & 1 50 mile team relay).

9/6/2015 No Frills Marathon Minoqua, WI
9/12/2015 Tunnel Trails Big Apple Marathon Elroy, WI
9/19/2015 Community First Fox Cities Marathon Appleton, WI
10/4/2015 Lakefront Marathon Milwuakee, WI
10/11/2015 Chicago Marathon Chicago, WI
10/17/2015 DPR Trail Marathon Libertyville, IL
11/1/2015 Milwaukee Running Festival Marathon Milwuakee, WI

To be honest I had no idea if this was possible. Thank goodness I was to naive to know how crazy this plan really was.  November 1st 2015 I completed my last race the Milwaukee Running Festival Marathon. My favorite part of this crazy journey had to be all the wonderful runners I met.  We all line on race morning with different goals, stories, passions, but along the course we become kindred spirits.  I will never forget this racing season.  I proved to myself and all naysayers that even the wildest of goals are worth pursuing.

The big question now is…WHAT NEXT?

Leave a Reply

