Books About Running that I LOVE

runningfromanorexia

I love to read and I love to run…being able to combine these two passions has been amazing!  To preface this post I’ve read a ton of running themed books, many of which the typical runner has heard about. Call me quirky (which I take as a compliment) when I find things that are unique and inspire me I like to pass them on. So I’m going to try and highlight the running books that you may not know about, but totally need to pick up and read!

#1 – The Long Run: A New York City Firefighter’s Triumphant Comeback from Crash Victim to Elite Athlete by Matt Long & Charles Butler

“Running saved my life.” This statement resonates with me. I like Matt Long attribute running to bringing me back from the brink.  Matt’s story is one that will stay with me forever.  He is by far one of…

View original post 626 more words

3 thoughts on “Books About Running that I LOVE

Leave a Reply

