Letting Go

runningfromanorexia

Letting go of who I think I should be and accepting who I am is an harder task than I anticipated.  The expectations that I’ve placed on myself haven’t always made sense yet I perpetuated those notions, repeating the conversations in my head and continuing to raise the bar with little to no proof that I can or should continue on that path.

I am a very strong believer in setting goals and working to achieve those goals, but I am not talking about things like finishing a race  or changing a superficial aspect of myself.  I’m referring to the expectation of being something/someone that I’m not.  For years I have seen myself as capable being someone “different”.  I infused the concept of better with the different kind of person I thought I should be.  It is exhausting and defeating to try to live up to the standard I have…

View original post 629 more words

Leave a Reply

